RSS

A Little About Me

06 Oct

Since this is the first time I have ever had a blog of my own, I will make my intro pretty brief. Ny name is Rachel and this blog will be used for genealogy. I DO NOT want any kind of obscene material whatsoever on my blog. It will be used for genealogy only. I will upload data on my anscestors and maybe add news of my family every now and then. So enjoy and leave me a note every once in awhile and let me know what you think.

I have a wonderful family. My husband Dennis and I have been married 16 years and have 5 grown children among us. I have 3 daughters and Dennis has 1 son and 1 daughter. There are 8 grandchildren, ages range from 23 years old and 5 years old.

We have 3 greatgrandchildren, 1 greatgranddaughter and 2 greatgrandsons.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 6, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “A Little About Me

  1. Larry Collier

    March 23, 2010 at 3:54 am

    Rachel,
    I have an ancestor named John (Jon? 1880 Census) McAnally. He was born about 1849 in Jackson Co, AL. A relative told me that they thought his middle name was Wesley but that may not be true. I do have a marriage certificate where he married Martha Ann Perry on 12 Oct 1870 in Jackson Co, AL. They moved to AR sometime later. Would you have any information that might link him to Montgomer and hence Jesse? Thanks for any help you may give. . .

     
  2. Susan McLaughlin

    August 22, 2010 at 9:49 am

    Hello Rachel,
    I don’t know how a blog works, so hopefully this message reaches you…. I found an Ancestry.com posting of yours from 10 years ago regarding the Easons. I am descended from Abner Eason, and would very much like to get in touch with you to talk about it.
    Kind regards,
    Susan McLaughlin
    mclaughlingc@shaw.ca

     

Leave a Reply

 
